64th National Film Awards 2017- Pelli Choopulu – Shatamanam Bhavati

64th National Film Awards 2017 Winners List:

A few hours back 64th National Film Awards 2017 Announced by Jury Members Filmmaker Priyadarshan was the chairperson of the jury in feature films category, while nationally acclaimed cinematographer and a writer Raju Misra was the chairperson in non-feature category and the Chairperson for Writing Jury was Ms. Bhawana Somaaya.

The Most Film Friendly State award which was introduced as a new category was announced by Radha Krishna Jagarlamudi (Krish) .

Here is the list of 64th National Award Winners:

Best Actor of the year awarded to Akshay Kumar for film Rustom directed by Tinu Suresh Desai.

Best film on social issues is Pink, directed by Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury.

Best Hindi Feature Film is Sonam Kapoor’s ‘Neeraja’, directed by Ram Madhvani.

Best Feature Telugu Film awarded to ‘Pelli Choopulu’ directed by Tarun Bhascker and produced by Raj Kandukuri.

Best Tamil Film: Joker directed by Raju Murugan.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, Shatamanam Bhavati.

Best Dance Choreography Raju Sundaram – Janatha Garage

Best Marathi film awarded to Dashakriya

Best Kannada Film awarded to Reservation

Best Bengali Film awarded to Bisarjan

Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram

Award for Best children film goes to Dhanak

Best VFX award goes to Ajay Devgn’s Shivaay

Special Mention Award The Eyes of Darkness

Indira Gandhi Award for debut director is Khalifa (Bengali)

Best action director and stunt choreographer is Peter Haines for Pulimurugan (Manyam Puli in Telugu)

Best Environmental film including agriculture conferred to ‘The Tiger who crossed the line’

Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal.

Press Conference to announce of 64th National Film Awards

Click here to see List of National Film Award Winners in Various Categories.


For More Latest Tollywood News Updates Follow: South Celebrities